Skip Navigation
FREE: Federal Resources for Educational Excellence - Teaching and Learning Resources From Federal Agencies

Subject Map
U.S. Time Periods
-1607: Three Worlds Meet (23)
1607-1763: Colonization (26)
1763-1815: Revolution (73)
1801-1861: Expansion (84)
1850-1877: Civil War & Reconstruction (101)
1865-1920: Modern America (119)
1914-1945: World Wars (102)
1945-Present: Contemporary America (65)
Other History & Social Studies: U.S. History Time Periods (8)
What's New

U.S. Time Periods » 1865-1920: Modern America

Hardin County, Iowa

presents 26 historic places—barns, civic buildings, churches, railroad depots, schools, and libraries—that depict the history of this county, known as the "Heart of the Heartland." (National Park Service)

   Go to this website
Current view of the First Congregational Church.  Courtesy of the Hardin County Community Development Council

First Congregational Church

 This website also appears in:
U.S. History Topics »  States & Regions »  Midwest
U.S. Time Periods »  1865-1920: Modern America » 

    About FREE      Privacy     Security     Disclaimer